Who's Who

Pastor: Todd Nightingale

Associate Pastor: Lindsay Macdonald

Youth Work Leader: Amy Fyfe-Taylor

Children's Work Leader: Danelle Nightingale

Worship Leader: Diane Arthurs

Secretary: Terry Wright

Admin Assistant: TBC

Treasurer: Ken Davies

Trustees: Ken Davies, Geoff Hawkings, Karen Walton, Elaine Small, Diane Arthurs, Ron Catchick and Terry Wright

Charity Trustees: Pastor, Associate Pastor, Trustees – as above

Ministry Teams

At MEBC we have a ministry team structure as follows:

Discipleship: led by Todd Nightingale

This covers Services, Worship, Pastoral, Children & Youth etc. The other members of the team are: Audrey Taylor, Diane Arthurs, Laura Sutton, Amy Fyfe-Taylor, Gill Rosser, Danelle Nightingale & Shirley King

Mission and Outreach: led by Lindsay McDonald

This covers Toddlers, Pastimes, Alpha, CAP, Food Bank, National & International mission support etc.

The other members of the team are: Iris Bangs, Annabel Brown, Trevor Newson, and Edythe Jacobson, Elaine Hawkings & Geoff Hawkings

Premises, Finance, Administration & Employment:led by Geoff Hawkings

This covers what is says!

The other members of the team are: Ken Davies, Terry Wright and Robert Irving

For more details about a team or to raise an issue talk to the appropriate ministry team leader.

Our Values

We are called as a church...

To Know Christ and to Make Him Known

Through personal and community transformation by:

  • Hosting God's Presence Intentionally
  • Serving our Community Generously
  • Growing Disciples Effectively
  • Partnering Freely
  • Re-defining Family Radically
  • Sharing our Lives and Stories Openly

Join In

Youth - The youth (11 - 18s) have their own meetings on Sundays during the service. They also have mid week meetings and socials, please check the calendar for more information

Kids Work - The kids work (under 11s) runs on Sunday during the service (except the first Sunday of each month which is a family service). children meet in age appropriate groups and have a time of games, fun and teaching. It is a great environment for your children to play and learn with other children their own age

Life Groups - We have various life groups meeting at various times. We gather, mainly in peoples' homes and spend time in smaller groups studying the Bible and praying for one another. For more information about joining a Life Group, please email mebchurch@millendbaptist.org.uk